College Building

Political Science

Political Science

Welcome to the Department of Political Science at Baruneswar Mohavidyalaya. Political science being a key subject of the stream of humanities, took its inception in the very day the college got its Govt. concurrence and affiliation, however in the year 1987 the new born department got a greater shape. After the opening of Honours subject in political science it went strength to strength & has been working as a full-fledged department with all qualitative teaching facilities, although we lag behind as far as infrastructure support is concerned. Inspire of that, proper care has been taken to insure best academic facilities to the students through seminars, seminar library, students-teacher interaction and also supporting services within reach of the institution. The faculty presently comprises of 3 teaching members who have been able to cultivate friendly reaction with the pupils of the department and motivate them to adhere to many healthy practices like celebration of National days, Ganesh Puja, Saraswati Puja and exchange of Flower vase. At present Honours classes are being conducted in small seminar rooms. We have a collection of 1960 books and daily news papers in the seminar library which are being issued to the students.

Faculty Profile

(Teaching Staff)

photo of Prabir Kumar Kar
Prabir Kumar Kar
M.A., M.Phil.
photo of Manaswini Behera
Manaswini Behera
M.Sc., M.Phil.
photo of Namita Mohapatra
Namita Mohapatra
M.A., M.Phil.